KDWPT / State Parks / Parks Passport



Kansas State Parks Passport

KS State Park Passport

Entrance into Kansas state parks will be FREE on Saturday, March 29, 2014. Check our events page for more details to decide what park (or parks) you'd like to visit.

KS State Parks Passport Frequently Asked Questions

Kansas motor vehicle owners can now buy an annual park vehicle permit as part of their vehicle registration process. The permit – called a Kansas State Parks Passport – costs $15.50. This lower-price, non-transferable permit will be available only during the vehicle registration process at a motor vehicle registration office, through the online vehicle registration site (www.kswebtags.org), or when registering by mail. Owners must request to purchase the permit; offering is not automatic. The Kansas State Parks Passport will expire when the vehicle registration expires a year later.

Kansas residents (except seniors and persons with disabilities) and owners of vehicles not registered in Kansas who buy their park vehicle permits at a KDWPT office or vendor will have to pay the regular price for annual and daily permits. The regular annual park vehicle permit will cost $25.00, and the daily vehicle permit fee will be $5.00, including processing fees.

Also, residents 65 years of age or older or persons with disabilities who display a special license plate or placard issued pursuant to state law can buy a park vehicle permit directly from a KDWPT office or vendor. Including processing fees, the cost will be $13.75 for annual vehicle park permits or $3.25 for regular daily permits. These lower-priced permits will not be available as part of the vehicle registration process.

Information about the new Kansas State Parks Passport will be included in the registration renewal notice sent to vehicle owners each year.