KDWPT / KDWPT Info / News / Weekly News / 7-24-14 / OVER-THE-COUNTER DEER PERMITS AVAILABLE AUGUST 1



OVER-THE-COUNTER DEER PERMITS AVAILABLE AUGUST 1

OVER-THE-COUNTER DEER PERMITS AVAILABLE AUGUST 1

July 24, 2014

New reduced youth fees make experiencing the outdoors more affordable than ever

PRATT – It won’t be long and trail camera pictures won’t be the only thing resident hunters will be clicking through on a computer. At 12:01 a.m. August 1, over-the-counter deer permits go on sale at ksoutdoors.com, and for resident hunters with deer fever, it’s the perfect remedy to make it through until September.

Adding to the anticipation is the fact that parents and mentors purchasing youth permits will see reduced youth fees this year. For less than $13 each, resident youth can enjoy an Any-Season White-tailed Deer Permit, an Archery Either-species/Either-sex Deer Permit, or a Muzzleloader Either-species/Either-sex Deer Permit; and for less than $10 each, they can obtain an Antlerless White-tailed Deer permit and Antlerless Either-species Deer permit.

To purchase a 2014 deer permit online, visit ksoutdoors.com and click “License/Permits,” or visit your local Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism office or license vendor.

2014 RESIDENT DEER PERMIT PRICING

Any-Season White-tailed Deer Permit

  • General resident: $32.50
  • Landowner/tenant: $17.50
  • Youth (15 and younger): $12.50

Archery Either-species/Either-sex Deer Permit

  • General resident: $32.50
  • Landowner/tenant: $17.50
  • Youth (15 and younger): $12.50

Muzzleloader Either-species/Either-sex Deer Permit

  • General resident: $32.50
  • Landowner/tenant: $17.50
  • Youth (15 and younger): $12.50

Hunt-Own-Land Deer Permit

  • Landowner: $17.50
  • Tenant: $17.50

Antlerless White-tailed Deer Permit

  • General resident: $17.50
  • Youth (15 and younger): $10.00

Antlerless Either-species Deer Permit

  • General resident: $17.50
  • Youth (15 and younger): $10.00

Hunters must first have a resident deer permit that allows the taking of an antlered deer before purchasing an antlerless permit, unless the antlerless permit is purchased after Dec. 30. A limited number of Antlerless Either-species Deer Permits are available, first-come, first-served.

In addition to a deer permit, resident hunters age 16 through 74 must have a resident hunting license, unless exempt by Kansas Law.

 

-30-